LM Allhands 05/14/2020

{:tw}黎明週訊 05/14/2020{:}{:en}LM Allhands 05/14/2020{:}

12th Grade Commencement will be held through Zoom meeting on 5/31.

Due to MCPS changing terms of the lease, LMCA will relocate to Silver Creek Middle School starting with the year 2020-2021. The address is 3701 Saul Rd, Kensington, MD 20895.

The Montgomery County Public School (MCPS) Superintendent announced on 5/6/2020 that MCPS will remain closed for the remainder of the 2019-2020 school year. In order to cope with the uncertainty of the COVID-19 epidemic and reduce the immediate burden on all Li-Ming families, the online registration deadline for Fall 2020-2021 will be extended until 8/23/2020. 2020-2021 Fall admissions will be held on 8/30/2020. The online registration system is directly linked to the Li-Ming Chinese Academy account through PNC bank. After payment is made, users have the option to delete the account information without saving it permanently. If the MCPS facility remains closed in the fall, LMCA will continue to use distance teaching methods and follow MCPS’ announcements to determine school re-opening and class schedules. In the event of long-term requirements for distance learning, the financial office will formulate a revised tuition plan depending on the situation. Hope everyone can weather the epidemic safely!

With the rise in confirmed Coronavirus cases, concern for everyone’s health and the MCPS closure, each grade level teacher(s) will use a distance learning channel with their students based on age group, class size, and learning needs. LMCA still plans on normal class schedules on 5/17 (distance learning) and 5/31 (distance learning).

The parents of new students are required to submit the admission request (postmarked no later than 5/31). Please share the LMCA short films edited by Yi-Hsin Yan (LMCA Short Film) with your friends and families and check the LMCA website.  Please contact Ms. Janey Hsiao at 301-670-0956 (9 a.m. and 8 p.m.) for more information or questions.

Download Allhands (PDF)
Share

Recommended Posts

黎明週訊 05/14/2020

{:tw}黎明週訊 05/14/2020{:}{:en}LM Allhands 05/14/2020{:}

十二班畢業典禮將於5/31用遠距方式舉行。

2020-2021校址遷移: 由於馬州蒙郡場地租約問題,黎明中文學校下學年起將遷至Silver Creek Middle School。地址為3701 Saul Rd, Kensington, MD 20895。

蒙郡公校學校總監於5/6/2020宣布,在2019-2020學年度的剩餘時間內,蒙郡公校將繼續關閉。由於新型冠狀病毒肺炎疫情的不確定性,並為了減少對黎明所有家庭帶來的負擔, 2020-2021學年度秋季線上註冊截止日期將延至8/23/2020。2020-2021秋季招生將於8/30/2020舉行。此次線上註冊的繳費平台是透過黎明中文學校的PNC銀行帳戶直接設立的,用戶繳費後可以選擇刪除帳號資料,不須永久存錄。黎明依據蒙郡公校校舍租約而擬定上課方式,如果秋季蒙郡公校持續關閉,黎明將會繼續使用遠距教學方式授課。若需長期使用遠距教學,校方將會視情況而另擬收費方案。祝福大家都能平安度過疫情!

由於新冠肺炎疫情日趨嚴重,為了大家的健康安全考量,同時因應蒙郡公校校舍關閉,五月份我們將使用遠距教學方式繼續授課。接下來的上課日期為5/17 (遠距教學)和5/31 (遠距教學)。

請家長們互相提醒,並分享劉以忻老師精心製作的黎明介紹影片給親朋好友 (黎明介紹影片),招集志同道合的家長和學生加入本校。報名截止日期為 5/31 (以郵戳為憑)。詳情請參閱黎明網頁。欲報名者請儘快與蕭君如老師聯絡301-670-0956。

下載本週黎明週訊(PDF)
Share

Recommended Posts