LM Allhands 1/4/2018

LM Allhands 1/4/2018

Happy New Year!

Registration for spring semester will start on 1/7. Those who have not registered for spring semester will receive registration form via mail. Please submit your tuition or send it to Yiching Lee (703-865-7986) at front desk no later than 2/4.

Please encourage your child to participate Speech Contest.  Information meeting will be held this Sunday (1/7) 12:45~1:30 p.m. at Room 232.  Please contact Mei Chen (chenlaoshioui@gmail.com) for registrations.

LMPA will start providing preorder services for Formosa food and Mrs. Liu’s Savory dishes this Sunday. Please contact LMPA desk for details.

Photos and videos from LMCA Holiday Luncheon and Party can be downloaded from the following URLs.  Flickr Photos | YouTube Videos

2018 Rho Psi Society Youth Leadership and Service Award application deadline is 3/20/2018. Please check http://rhopsi.org/rho-psi-scholarships/leadership-and-service/ for details.

Please see details below for 2018 Lunar New Year Performances.

  • Gaithersburg Library: Feb. 17 (Sat.) 2 p.m.
  • Germantown Library: Feb. 24 (Sat.) 2 p.m.
  • Lakeforest Mall: Feb. 25 (Sun.) 4 p.m.

Please use Amazon Smile to shop at Amazon and support LMCA.

Except in certain unforeseen circumstances, LMCA will follow MCPS closing decisions for community activities to determine if school closes.  LMCA will announce its school closure as early as 8:30 am and broadcast to all LM families.  If there is no closing information on the MCPS website, LMCA will not contact LM families. http://www.montgomerycountymd.gov/cupf/info-cupf/emergency.html

Download Allhands (PDF)
Share

Recommended Posts

黎明週訊 1/4/2018

黎明週訊 1/4/2018

祝大家新年快樂!語文部春季班註冊將於1/7開始。未繳交春季班註冊費的家長將收到註冊通知單。請家長於2/4前到教務處櫃台完成註冊手續,或寄給註冊組李怡瑾 (703-865-7986)。

請家長們鼓勵子女參加校際演講比賽,說明會將於本週12:45~1:30 p.m. 於232教室舉行。有意參賽者請向陳梅芬老師報名 (chenlaoshioui@gmail.com) 。

家長會將於本週開始接受寶島食品及劉媽媽小吃訂購。詳情請洽家長會服務台。

12/17佳節同樂會活動照片及活動錄影,可以從以下網頁連結下載。Flickr Photos | YouTube Videos

2018華府素友會 (Rho Psi) 青年領袖暨服務獎已經開放申請。申請截止日期為 3/20/2018。詳情請速閱以下網頁。 http://rhopsi.org/rho-psi-scholarships/leadership-and-service/

2018校外春節演出活動行程如下:

  • 蓋城圖書館: 二月十七日(星期六) 下午兩點
  • 德國鎮圖書館: 二月二十四日(星期六) 下午兩點
  • 湖林商場: 二月二十五日(星期日) 下午四點

請各位家長多多利用Amazon Smile 連接,支持黎明中文學校。

除極少數特殊狀況外,本校會按照蒙郡公立學校網站公佈的緊急資訊決定停課與否。如果校舍關閉,校方會在當天8:30 a.m.前,啟動班級聯絡網通知全校家庭。但如果網站已公佈校舍照常開放,校方不會另以電話告知http://www.montgomerycountymd.gov/cupf/info-cupf/emergency.html

下載本週黎明週訊(PDF)
Share

Recommended Posts